This is an archive of the 2018-2019 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, Please visit


Edward Alfano, Art, Department Chair

Linda Bowen, Journalism, Department Chair

Sakile Camara, Communication Studies, Department Chair

Anamarie Dwyer, Theatre, Department Chair

Natali Papazyan, Director of Finance and Operations

Michael Ryan, Senior Director of Development

Steve Thachuk, Music, Department Chair

Maria Valiton, Student Resource Center/EOP Satellite Director

Thelma Vickroy, Cinema and Television Arts, Department Chair


Research Centers and Institutes

Center for Visual Communications (Viscom)
Director: Joe Bautista

Entertainment Industry Institute
Director: Dan Hosken


Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
Dean: Dan Hosken
Special Assistant to the Dean: Julia Heinen
(818) 677-2246