This is an archive of the 2018-2019 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, Please visit


Eli Bartle, Social Work, Department Chair

Joy Bartley, External Relations and Program Liaison

Tracy Baum, Director of Development

Jodi Brown, Director of Special Sessions Programs

Jennifer Brummett, Dean’s Assistant

Susan Fitzpatrick-Behrens, History, Department Chair

Ani Harutyunyan, Student Services Center/EOP Office, Director

Edward Jackiewicz, Geography, Department Chair

Vickie Jensen, Criminology and Justice Studies, Department Chair

Robert Kent, Urban Studies and Planning, Department Chair

David Leitch, Political Science, Department Chair

Karen Morgaine, Sociology, Department Chair

Jill Razani, Psychology, Department Chair

Suzanne Scheld, Anthropology, Department Chair

Pamela Simon, Director of Finance and Operations

Frances Solano, Grants and Contracts Officer

John B. Wall, Manager, Technology Office

Theresa White, Africana Studies, Department Chair

Nicole Williams, Administrative Support Assistant to the Associate Dean

Mylon Winn, Director, Master of Public Administration Program


Research Centers and Institutes

Center for Geospatial Science and Technology
Director: Danielle Bram

Center for Southern California Studies
Director: Matthew Cahn

DuBois-Hamer Institute
Director: Cedric Hackett

Institute for Social and Behavioral Sciences
Executive Director: Matthew Cahn


College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Dean: Yan Searcy
Special Assistant to the Dean: Sylvia Macauley
(818) 677-3317