This is an archive of the 2019-2020 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, Please visit

This is an archive of the 2019-2020 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, please visit



Eli Bartle, Social Work, Department Chair

Joy Bartley, External Relations and Program Liaison

Tracy Baum, Director of Development

Jodi Brown, Director of Special Sessions Programs

Larae Brown, Information Technology Consultant

Justine Cramsey, SOLAR Coordinator

Susan Fitzpatrick-Behrens, History, Department Chair

Ani Harutyunyan, Student Services Center/EOP Office, Director

Edward Jackiewicz, Geography, Department Chair

Vickie Jensen, Criminology and Justice Studies, Department Chair

Robert Kent, Urban Studies and Planning, Department Chair

David Leitch, Political Science, Department Chair

Sylvia Macauley, Special Assistant to the Dean

Karen Morgaine, Sociology, Department Chair

Jill Razani, Psychology, Department Chair

Martha Savelio-Johnson, Assistant to the Associate Dean

Suzanne Scheld, Anthropology, Department Chair

Pamela Simon, Director of Finance and Operations

Frances Solano, Grants and Contracts Officer

John B. Wall, Information Technology Office, Manager

Theresa White, Africana Studies, Department Chair

Nicole Williams, Assistant to the Dean

Mylon Winn, Master of Public Administration Program Director

Brenda Zendejas, Financial Analyst


Research Centers and Institutes

Center for Geospatial Science and Technology
Director: Danielle Bram

Center for Southern California Studies
Director: Boris Hicks and Jessica Kim

DuBois-Hamer Institute
Director: Cedric Hackett

Institute for Social and Behavioral Sciences
Executive Director: Sylvia Macauley


College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Dean: Yan Searcy
Associate Dean: Bohsiu Wu
(818) 677-3317