This is an archive of the 2019-2020 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, Please visit

This is an archive of the 2019-2020 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, please visit


Office of the President

Dianne F. Harrison, President

Jill Smith, Chief of Staff

Randy Reynaldo, Director of Administrative Operations, President’s Office

Natalie Mason-Kinsey, Chief Diversity Officer

Academic Affairs

Mary Beth Walker, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Matthew Cahn, Interim Vice Provost

Academic Resources and Planning

Diane S. Stephens, Associate Vice President

Callie Juarez, Director of Academic Budget Management

Admissions and Records

David Dufault-Hunter, Director

Todd Wolfe, Associate Director and Registrar (Records and Graduation)

Julia Riddle, Associate Director (Systems and Technology)

Aaron Lindberg, Associate Director (Admissions)

Educational Opportunity Programs

Shiva Parsa, Director

Doris Clark, Director, EOP Admissions and Partnership Programs

Conchita Battle, Director, Advising Resource Center/EOP

Faculty Affairs

James Mackin, Interim Associate Vice President

Faculty Senate

Mary-Pat Stein, Faculty President

Graduate Studies

Amy Levin, Assistant Vice President

Hedy Carpenter, Director

Institutional Research

Janet Oh, Senior Director, Institutional Research

Oviatt Library

Mark Stover, Dean

Katherine Dabbour, Associate Dean

Justin Kovalcik, Director of Library Information Technology

Laura Clary, Director of Library Administrative Operations

Susanna Eng-Ziskin, Research, Instruction and Outreach Services, Department Chair

Luiz Mendes, Collection Access and Management Services, Department Chair

Research and Sponsored Programs

Sheree Schrager, Managing Director, Research and Sponsored Programs

Sherrie Hixon, Director, Strategic Research Initiatives and Innovation

Student Success

Cynthia Greco, Senior Coordinator for Student Success

Kim Henige, Director, Academic First Year Experiences and University 100

Rashawn Green, Director, Learning Resource Center

Julia Heinen, Faculty Director, Community Engagement

Danielle Spratt, Director, Service Learning

Axel Montepeque, Coordinator, Upper Division Writing Proficiency Exam

Undergraduate Studies

Elizabeth Adams, Associate Vice President

Deborah Cours, Assistant Vice President of Academic Undergraduate Programs

Shelly Thompson, Director

Whitney Scott, Director, Faculty Development

Hillary Kaplowitz, Lead Instructional Designer

Jannet Silvers, Instructional Designer

Fariba Farzan, Interim Director, The Matador Advising Hub

Geraldine Sare, Director, International First Year Advising

Debbie Ma, Director, General Education Honors Program

Teiana Jones, Senior Associate Athletic Director, Academic Services

Julie Hunter, Catalog Editor

Administration and Finance

Colin Donahue, Vice President for Administration and Finance/CFO

Edith Winterhalter, Director, Administrative Services

Deborah Wallace, Associate Vice President, Financial Services

Sharon Eichten, Associate Vice President, Budget Planning and Management

Ken Rosenthal, Associate Vice President, Facilities Development and Operations

Kristina de la Vega, Associate Vice President, Human Resources

Gregory Murphy, Chief of Police

Howard Lutwak, Director, Internal Audit

Michael Izzi, Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

Tony Pepe, Director, Environmental Health and Safety

Information Technology

Hilary J. Baker, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Information Technology

Ranjit Philip, Interim Associate Vice President, Information Technology

Sean Choi, Director, Enterprise Application Development

Ryan Conlogue, Director, User Support Services

Helen Heinrich, Director, Data and Analytics

Kevin Krzewinski, Information Security Officer, Information Security

Ernie Perez, Director, Instructional Technologies

Kyle Shaver, Assistant Director, Web and Emerging Technology

Muhammad Zaman, Interim Senior Director, Infrastructure Services

Student Affairs

William Watkins, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Dwayne Cantrell, Associate Vice President for Student Access and Support Services 

Shelley Ruelas-Bischoff, Associate Vice President for Student Life 

Patrick Bailey, General Manager, Associated Students 

Ann Morey, Director, The Career Center 

Jodi Johnson, Director, Disability Resources and Educational Services

Linda Brignoni, Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships

Marta Lopez, Director, International Exchange Student Center

Cathy McLeod, Director, National Center on Deafness

Paul Schantz, Director, Student Affairs Web and Technology Services

Linda Reid Chassiakos, Director, Klotz Student Health Center

Juana Maria Valdivia, Director, Student Outreach and Recruitment

Julie Pearce, Director, University Counseling Services

Debra Hammond, Executive Director, University Student Union

University Advancement

Robert D. Gunsalus, Vice President for University Advancement and President, CSUN Foundation

Jeffrey M. Noblitt, Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Shellie Hadvina, Assistant Vice President, Alumni Relations

Matt Rinnert, Assistant Vice President, Development

Ira N. Unterman, Assistant Vice President, Resource Management

Luann Rocha, Corporate and Foundation Relations

Veronica Grant, Director, Advancement Operations

Deanne Grimes, Director, Principal Giving

Dominique C. Munoz, Director, Special Events and Donor Programs 

Rafael De La Rosa, Interim Assistant Vice President, Government and Community Relations