This is an archive of the 2017-2018 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, please visit

This is an archive of the 2017-2018 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, please visit

Office of the President

Dianne F. Harrison, President

Jill Smith, Chief of Staff

Randy Reynaldo, Director of Administrative Operations, President’s Office

Academic Affairs

Yi Li, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Stella Theodoulou, Vice Provost

Admissions and Records

Patricia Lord, Director

Todd Wolfe, Associate Director and Registrar (Records and Graduation)

Julia Riddle, Associate Director (Systems and Technology)

Aaron Lindberg, Associate Director (Admissions)

Academic Resources and Planning

Diane S. Stephens, Associate Vice President

Janet Oh, Senior Director, Institutional Research

Eleanor Jones, Director of Academic Budget Management

Educational Opportunity Programs

Shiva Parsa, Director

Doris Clark, Director, EOP Admissions and Partnership Programs

Conchita Battle, Director, Advising Resource Center/EOP

Faculty Affairs

Daisy Lemus, Associate Vice President

Sheila Grant, Senior Director of Academic Personnel

Faculty Senate

Adam Swenson, Faculty President

Research and Graduate Studies

Crist Khachikian, Associate Vice President

Amy Levin, Assistant Vice President

Hedy Carpenter, Director

Sheree Schrager, Managing Director of Sponsored Programs

Undergraduate Studies

Elizabeth Adams, Associate Vice President for Student Success

Tami Abourezk, Interim Assistant Vice President of Academic Undergraduate Programs

Shelly Thompson, Director

Kristy Michaud, Director, Office of Student Success Innovations

Geraldine Sare, Director, International First Year Advising

Teiana Jones, Senior Associate Athletic Director, Academic Services

Mandie McConkey, Director, Academic Services for Student Athletes 

Jacklyn Mancilla, Graduation and Retention Specialist

Julie Hunter, Catalog Editor

Cheryl Spector, Director, Academic First Year Experiences

Jeanine Mingé, Faculty Director, Community Engagement

Danielle Spratt, Director, Service Learning

Whitney Scott, Director, Faculty Development

Stefanie Drew, Associate Director, Faculty Development

Gregory Knotts, Director, New Faculty Orientation

Katherine Stevenson, Director, Developmental Mathematics

Beth Wightman, Director, General Education Honors Program

Michael Neubauer, Director, General Education Paths

Rashawn Green, Director, Learning Resource Center

Santosh Khadka, Coordinator, Upper Division Writing Proficiency Exam

Oviatt Library

Mark Stover, Dean

Katherine Dabbour, Associate Dean

Justin Kovalcik, Director of Library Information Technology

Laura Clary, Manager of Academic Resources

Susanna Eng-Ziskin, Research, Instruction and Outreach Services, Department Chair

Luiz Mendes, Collection Access and Management Services, Department Chair

Luann Rocha, Director of Development, Oviatt Library and Special Projects

Student Affairs

William Watkins, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students 

Dwayne Cantrell, Associate Vice President for Student Access and Support Services 

Shelley Ruelas-Bischoff, Associate Vice President for Student Life 

David Crandall, General Manager, Associated Students 

Ann Morey, Director, The Career Center 

Jodi Johnson, Director, Disability Resources and Educational Services 

Linda Brignoni, Interim Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships 

Marta Lopez, Director, International Exchange Student Center

Cathy McLeod, Director, National Center on Deafness 

Tim Trevan, Director, Residential Life and Conference Services 

Paul Schantz, Director, Student Affairs Web and Technology Services 

Patrick Bailey, Director, Student Involvement and Development 

Linda Reid Chassiakos, Director, Klotz Student Health Center 

Juana Maria Valdivia, Director, Student Outreach and Recruitment 

Julie Pearce, Director, University Counseling Services 

Debra Hammond, Executive Director, University Student Union 

Administration and Finance

Colin Donahue, Vice President for Administration and Finance/CFO

Edith Winterhalter, Director, Administrative Services

Deborah Wallace, Associate Vice President, Financial Services

Sharon Eichten, Associate Vice President, Budget Planning and Management

Ken Rosenthal, Associate Vice President, Facilities Development and Operations

Kristina de la Vega, Associate Vice President, Human Resources

Anne Glavin, Chief of Police

Howard Lutwak, Director, Internal Audit

Brandon Martin, Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

Tony Pepe, Director, Environmental Health and Safety

University Advancement

Robert D. Gunsalus, Vice President for University Advancement and President, CSUN Foundation

Jeffrey M. Noblitt, Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Shellie Hadvina, Assistant Vice President, Alumni Relations

Matt Rinnert, Assistant Vice President, Development

Ira N. Unterman, Assistant Vice President, Resource Management

Dawn Coppin, Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations

Veronica Grant, Director, Advancement Operations

Deanne Grimes, Director, Principal Giving

Heather Lake, Central Director of Development

Dominique C. Munoz, Director, Special Events and Donor Programs 

Francesca M. Vega, Director, Government and Community Relations 

Information Technology

Hilary J. Baker, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Ben Quillian, Associate Vice President, Information Technology

Deone Zell, Associate Vice President, Academic Technology

Helen Heinrich, Director, Data and Analytics

Ryan Conlogue, Interim Director, Systems Administration and User Services

Kevin Krzewinski, Information Security Officer and Senior Director, Information Services

Vacant, Director, Infrastructure Operations and Telecommunications

Beverly Palmberg, Director, Administrative Application Services

Ernie Perez, Director, Instructional Technologies

Ranjit Philip, Senior Director, Infrastructure Services

Sarala Rajeshuni, Director, Identity Management and Middleware

Sean Choi, Director, Enterprise Application Development

Heather Ferreyra, Director, Planning and Communications