This is an archive of the 2018-2019 University Catalog.
To access the most recent version, Please visit

Office of the President

Dianne F. Harrison, President

Jill Smith, Chief of Staff

Randy Reynaldo, Director of Administrative Operations, President’s Office

Academic Affairs

Stella Theodoulou, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Matthew Cahn, Interim Vice Provost

Admissions and Records

David Dufault-Hunter, Director

Todd Wolfe, Associate Director and Registrar (Records and Graduation)

Julia Riddle, Associate Director (Systems and Technology)

Aaron Lindberg, Associate Director (Admissions)

Academic Resources and Planning

Diane S. Stephens, Associate Vice President

Janet Oh, Senior Director, Institutional Research

Callie Juarez, Director of Academic Budget Management

Educational Opportunity Programs

Shiva Parsa, Director

Doris Clark, Director, EOP Admissions and Partnership Programs

Conchita Battle, Director, Advising Resource Center/EOP

Faculty Affairs

James Mackin, Interim Associate Vice President

Sheila Grant, Senior Director of Academic Personnel

Faculty Senate

Mary-Pat Stein, Faculty President

Research and Graduate Studies

Crist Khachikian, Associate Vice President

Amy Levin, Assistant Vice President

Hedy Carpenter, Director

Sheree Schrager, Director of Sponsored Programs

Undergraduate Studies

Elizabeth Adams, Associate Vice President

Deborah Cours, Interim Assistant Vice President of Academic Undergraduate Programs

Shelly Thompson, Director

Kristy Michaud, Director, Office of Student Success Innovations

Geraldine Sare, Director, International First Year Advising

Teiana Jones, Senior Associate Athletic Director, Academic Services

Nicole Linton, Off-Campus Academic Experiences Coordinator

Jacklyn Mancilla, Graduation and Retention Specialist

Julie Hunter, Catalog Editor

Cheryl Spector, Director, Academic First Year Experiences

Jeanine Mingé, Faculty Director, Community Engagement

Danielle Spratt, Director, Service Learning

Whitney Scott, Director, Faculty Development

Gregory Knotts, Assistant Director, Faculty Development and Director New Faculty Orientation

Beth Wightman, Director, General Education Honors Program

Rashawn Green, Director, Learning Resource Center

Axel Montepeque, Coordinator, Upper Division Writing Proficiency Exam

Oviatt Library

Mark Stover, Dean

Katherine Dabbour, Associate Dean

Justin Kovalcik, Director of Library Information Technology

Laura Clary, Director of Library Administrative Operations

Susanna Eng-Ziskin, Research, Instruction and Outreach Services, Department Chair

Luiz Mendes, Collection Access and Management Services, Department Chair

Luann Rocha, Director of Development, Oviatt Library and Special Projects

Student Affairs

William Watkins, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students 

Dwayne Cantrell, Associate Vice President for Student Access and Support Services 

Shelley Ruelas-Bischoff, Associate Vice President for Student Life 

David Crandall, General Manager, Associated Students 

Ann Morey, Director, The Career Center 

Jodi Johnson, Director, Disability Resources and Educational Services 

Linda Brignoni, Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships 

Marta Lopez, Director, International Exchange Student Center

Cathy McLeod, Director, National Center on Deafness 

Vacant, Director, Residential Life and Conference Services 

Paul Schantz, Director, Student Affairs Web and Technology Services 

Patrick Bailey, Director, Student Involvement and Development 

Linda Reid Chassiakos, Director, Klotz Student Health Center 

Juana Maria Valdivia, Director, Student Outreach and Recruitment 

Julie Pearce, Director, University Counseling Services 

Debra Hammond, Executive Director, University Student Union 

Administration and Finance

Colin Donahue, Vice President for Administration and Finance/CFO

Edith Winterhalter, Director, Administrative Services

Deborah Wallace, Associate Vice President, Financial Services

Sharon Eichten, Associate Vice President, Budget Planning and Management

Ken Rosenthal, Associate Vice President, Facilities Development and Operations

Kristina de la Vega, Associate Vice President, Human Resources

Anne Glavin, Chief of Police

Howard Lutwak, Director, Internal Audit

Michael Izzi, Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

Tony Pepe, Director, Environmental Health and Safety

University Advancement

Robert D. Gunsalus, Vice President for University Advancement and President, CSUN Foundation

Jeffrey M. Noblitt, Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Shellie Hadvina, Assistant Vice President, Alumni Relations

Matt Rinnert, Assistant Vice President, Development

Ira N. Unterman, Assistant Vice President, Resource Management

Luann Rocha, Interim Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations

Veronica Grant, Director, Advancement Operations

Deanne Grimes, Director, Principal Giving

Heather Lake, Central Director of Development

Dominique C. Munoz, Director, Special Events and Donor Programs 

Francesca M. Vega, Director, Government and Community Relations 

Information Technology

Hilary J. Baker, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Information Technology

Ranjit Philip, Interim Associate Vice President, Information Technology

Deone Zell, Associate Vice President, Academic Technology

Sean Choi, Director, Enterprise Application Development

Ryan Conlogue, Director, User Support Services

Helen Heinrich, Director, Data and Analytics

Kevin Krzewinski, Information Security Officer, Information Security

Ernie Perez, Director, Instructional Technologies

Sarala Rajeshuni, Director, Identity Management and Middleware

Kyle Shaver, Interim Assistant Director, Web and Emerging Technology

Muhammad Zaman, Interim Director, Infrastructure Services